Gifting your guests…?

Pretty Little Things

“Wedding favours”

A concept I have never fully understood….

20140315-092303.jpg

Let me take you back a few years to a memory of mine when I was a child…
Visting my grandma one day she handed me a little ivory organza bag filled with what I thought was a few slightly deformed mini eggs…
How wrong was I.. What I had actually scoffed was a Sugared Almond!
NOT quite what I was expecting.

After swiftly discarding of this delight my grandma went on to explain she’d been given them as a ‘favour’ at a wedding she had attended at the weekend.

Even back then as a child I couldn’t understand this concept and my only conclusion was that it was some ‘grown up’ idea of a party bag…?

Like with all things time moves on and new ideas are thought up, new, ‘unique’ favours started to appear in front if guests as…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

